As seen by me...

By GrantR

A quick wee HDR...

It was a close ran thing. Again due to a combination of circumstances I was blipless last at night again! I had intended to head down to Cramond Island, the Crags or the Forth Bridges tonight as it looked like it was going to be a great sunset. However, I ended up walking the dog after the sun had gone down in a much less glamorous location having visited none of the above!

This pic was taken on a bit of scrap ground to the rear of HMP Edinburgh. It's hardly a tourist hotspot. It's all pylons, big walls and houses around it but, there was hope. The moon was out and there was this tree on the top of a little ridge. At the right angle you could lose all the nasty stuff and here it is.

I've HDR'd it to give it a little more substance. HDRing with a shot taken at ISO640 isn't normally on but at this size you just about get away with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.