As seen by me...

By GrantR

Edinburgh Skyline

Went back up Corstorphine Hill again this morning with the dog. Intention was to try and redo the Calton from Corstorphone shot I blipped a couple of days back. I wasn't that happy with it and blamed the 2x teleconverter on the Sigma 70-200 f2.8 lens. The 70-200 is a great lens so it had to be the 2x right? Anyway, 200mm just doesn't cut it for the shot I wanted so hiked back up with my Sigma 28-300 instead. Lovely well made lens but for some reason I have no polariser for it so shots could have been better still but I've ran out of glassware to try on it. Calton shot was disappointing again so went with this skyline one trying to capture the impressive clouds of this morning.

Walked all over the hill up there today, feet are telling quite a tale about it now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.