The Wren

By TheWren

Meanwhile, on the forest floor ...

i had an appointment in Perth this morning so was up and about early. A quick supermarket shop on the way out of town and then i was ready to give the dogs a good walk to compensate for their being left so long yesterday.

It was sunny and showery in intervals with a little wind but it was fine for a walk. Anyway the rascally pair obviously wanted to make a point and disappeared for quite some time very early on. I called them in vain and so just patiently waited as I knew they would relent and return. Meanwhile i had a good look at the forest floor and noticed the purply colour of the violas. I had noticed these tiny flowers frequently on recent walks but had never got close and personal and so this time I took time to get down on my knees to take a couple of macro shots. I was thrilled when I looked at the results on the computer as I had no idea that these little flowers were so attractive and had these delightful frilly bits. Yet again blip has opened my eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.