Roadside Weed

While up north that are saturated, and in some parts still having rain, down in the south island the temperatures are soaring.
Today we recorded 29 deg, ChCh a bit up north 30 deg.  These temperatures are set to continue for some days and have been high for previous days too.  I tried to do some gardening this afternoon, and I lasted for a while but it just got too much to cope.  So inside to recover, gulped down multiply glasses of water, then I sat in a doorway trying to get some draft.  We don't have air con.  Its left me with a headache.
This morning a friend came out, we drove a bit further out on the lookout for weeds.  
Beauty of Weeds is our first challenge for our Monday photography group.  Plenty to be found, and many photos taken.
My Blip for Abstract Thursday is one, this plant is also in my garden and is called Queen Ann's Lace, but on the roadside it is called Wild Carrot.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.