Flossmo

By Flossmo

Here's looking at you

Today's photograph is of my mother's old Box Brownie camera, which sits on a shelf in our dining room with an assortment of other defunct cameras. My mother faithfully recorded my childhood with it and put everything into a series of photograph albums, each photograph annotated with the date and occasion. I sometimes wonder whether the easy availability of digital photographs makes it easier to make records for posterity or harder as we drown in digital images.

In other news, Mr Flossmo has a date (later this month) for his surgery. We can hardly believe it. We were told it would be within 12 weeks of his consultation and it is. Hats off to Frimley Park Hospital. I suppose we should wait until it has actually happened before cheering but at least we have a date.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.