Flossmo

By Flossmo

This morning I decided to devote the day to creative writing. I put the washing on, made a cup of coffee, shut my office door and opened up a new document. Despite many interruptions I managed another 750 words of my ‘thriller’ ready for my next creative writers meeting, another exercise from the free, online Open University course and later a quick review of The Fall of Boris Johnson: The Full Story by Sebastian Payne. To be honest I’m not sure why I decided to read the Payne book – it was free and available at the elibrary and I thought it might be interesting. It wasn’t. It was dull, uninspiring and littered with typographical errors.

This evening I watched the third and final part of Putin Vs The West. The programme ended with Russia invading Ukraine. It was a chilling watch. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.