Flossmo

By Flossmo

Twee?

It's been a very unhurried day.

This morning I had some initial discussions about a new volunteering post that I have offered to do. No one else is volunteering so it looks like I might be it.

Later I drove down to Alton to meet a couple of friends for lunch at the Italian. It had been a while - pre-pandemic for one friend - so it was good to have a decent catch-up. The food was good and we finished with coffee complete with stencilled, chocolate heart. A bit twee if you ask me but it seems to be the fashion. I guess once one place does it the rest feel they have to follow suit.

Back home I caught up with Mr Flossmo, emails and the news. A few hours away and it felt like I must have missed something important. I hadn't, of course.

This evening I had a good chinwag with my cousin in Wales. I regard her as the sibling I never had and a conversation with her is always a pleasure. 

An early night beckons and a new book from the elibrary.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.