Flossmo

By Flossmo

Happy Days

Earlier this week I posted an image of my mother's old Box Brownie, which she used to record my childhood https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3067756233755722406 . At the time, Libra commented that I had a priceless piece of social history. So I went back and looked at some of the photographs with a fresh pair of eyes. Here I have collaged just a few, each of which tells a small story. There's our first family home - two rooms with an outside toilet and tin bath, those very fashionable ruched bathing costumes with a buttoned up cardigan over the top, my Mother in her pearls and cameo brooch for a special trip to London and my Dad on the beach in jacket and tie - can you believe it. And I really love that photograph of a very seriously looking me dressed in a blazer and carrying a briefcase for my first day at secondary school.  How the world has changed. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.