Barrow Wake Again

I'd offered to provide a taxi service for a friend this morning to take him to the hospital in Gloucester. It meant an early start to get there for 8:30 am. In the event the traffic was light and we got there just after 8:00 am. I was tempted to pop in for a bacon butty.

The satnav came up with a strange route home, taking me through Birdlip and past the Barrow Wake viewpoint, so an opportunity for an early blip. I realise I've posted an almost identical view before. I think I get drawn to the white house in the mid ground, and the Malverns in the distance.

Another blip that looks much better large.

I was tempted to take a photo of the many discarded nitrous oxide canisters and cylinders, presumably relics of the previous night's activities :-)

One year ago:
Sherborne Nature
We paid our Historical Society subs by cash last night, which everyone seemed to be doing. Not many cheques around these days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.