Rococo Flowers

Our first blipmeet of 2023, and a very enjoyable one too.

We visited the Painswick Rococo Garden. Many thanks to hildasrose for organising it. Also present were Rob, steveng and Gill, chrispybox and Marion, Terrifo and suejay50 (making an epic journey from Barnstaple) , and me and mrsfb.

Not such an epic journey for us but we did manage to make two wrong turns on the way there. We were rewarded by a bacon and egg butty on arrival. In a very large teepee, situated just after the temporary loos.

As well as the expected abundance of snowdrops we also saw crocuses and winter aconites (extras).

Also some mad ladies at the plunge pool. You're only supposed to dip your toe in. They did say 'I hope you're not going to post this' but didn't expressly forbid us. They were being rebels so I thought I would too and post a cheeky extra, for freespiral and the like to appreciate. I promise it will be the first one to go when I have to recycle later in the year.

One year ago:
I Wonder ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.