ST605N

I mentioned a few days ago that I was the proud owner of a 'new' camera. £10 in a charity shop. I couldn't resist it as the ST605N was my first 'proper' camera back in the 1970's when I used to develop and print B&W. As I pointed out before, the assistant warned me that the lens was 'sticky' and the diaphragm was 'slow' but I explained that I didn't actually want to take any photos with it, just clean it up and put it on display somewhere!

She added that she thought the strap was the best thing about it! I've actually taken the strap off now if anyone wants to make me an offer for it.

A couple of people have suggested I might like to start using it to do some film photography. Haha! For me that would be silly, although I know a few of you are keen film users.

I noticed that the lens has got a Hoya Skylight fliter attached. I think I had a UV filter on mine for protection, so I guess this one isn't actually my original camera. I was sort of hoping it was. There can't have been that many sold.

I've been spending most of the day trying out some alternative software to replace Microsoft Money which I still use a lot, and which might stop working later this month. Something to do with Internet Explorer being fully retired by Microsoft. I think I've found something but it's not as good in terms of ease of use overall, and I would have to pay for it. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Money will continue working.

One year ago:
How Many Earrings ....
I've noted that these earrings have not made their way to mrsfb's Stackers box. Apparently they have to be on display like this for quick access if required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.