Can I interview you about your jaicket?

jaicket (pronounced jay-kit) A jaicket is a jacket. To tell someone that their jaicket's on a shoogly nail or peg is to say that they are in danger of losing their job.

I was going to blip this one, but the definition of a jacket is a hip- or waist-length garment - that's a new fact for me and some of my jackets have suddenly become coats.

I took my toastie and cup of tea to Trafalgar Square at lunchtime and settled down for some jaicket-spotting, pushing away the odd, eager pigeon that wanted my lunch. The square was in full tourist throttle, but I had no problem spotting this gentleman, especially when the camera crew pounced on him. It wasn't a day for photographing jaickets as it was very warm and most people were in short sleeves with their jaickets thrown over bags or tucked neatly away.

It's still warm now. Fred and I went for a great evening walk on Streatham Common, even finding some windy lanes to explore on the way back through suburbia. I heard a rustling in the ivy and saw a lovely fat frog climbing along it. That's the first frog of the year for me. We usually get them in the garden, but right at the back where we can't see them.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.