Onwards and Upwards!

It’s scan season again. I had the first one last week and that seemed to go well. Today I came in for the second, a CT scan. I’ll see one of the oncologists later in the month to find out the results. 

I went in early to have a blood test to check for kidney function and to see if I can handle the contrast dye (blip). Later on I went back to Barts for the scan, only to be told that when the appointment had been rescheduled for today, they also moved it from Barts to the Royal London. It would have been handy if I had been told that vital bit of information. Thankfully I made it to the right hospital just a little bit late and exactly in time to be taken in. 

The care I receive is always excellent. The strain, however, shows on the admin side. I am not complaining, but rather, noting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.