WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Chillin’ After School

Watching the Minions. I’ve never watched them properly though they have been on in the back ground. The programme is actually quite good childish comedy and the girls are enjoying it so that’s the main thing.
It’s been so cold today.
I’ve been reading, looking at Blips and knitting, but kept falling asleep - 3 times today! I shall get my bloods done when I can get an appt.
Though I do wonder if it’s long Covid. 
Sabrina and John flew off to Sunny Spain till Sunday. They have a residents AGM meeting on Saturday about getting the swimming pool back up and running. It was closed during Covid and everyone misses it. They’ll be back on Sunday night.

Sabrina has persuaded us to go over there in March and they will look after Bella. I feel quite nervous about going abroad these days but Frank really wants to go so I said yes. I’m sure I’ll enjoy it once I’m there and also my brother Tony and SiL Diane may join us for the last week. :-)

A friend and colleague died yesterday. I’ve always kept in touch with her on messenger and FB. Another colleague phoned me yesterday evening to let me know. She was a lovely and very funny lady. She also took in cats from Cat Protection, I don’t know how many she still had but I suppose they will find them new homes. So very sad.
So many of our friends and acquaintances have passed away recently and not all old people either.

When the girls are in bed we’ll watch a bit of catch up telly then book and bedtime.

Good night! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.