WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Great Gt Gt Gt Granddad

We always suspected our family on my Dad’s side were from one of the Scottish Islands.
I hadn’t been on Ancestry for a while but they had a special offer - 4 months for £20.
I looked at the hints and George Nicholson came up on other family trees, so I investigated a bit and yes it is him. I followed these family trees down to my own tree and they all matched.
It’s got me hooked again. 
This morning was choir, it’s getting quite intense now as we get closer to the performances. When we got home we had beans on toast and then I fell asleep on the sofa for 3 hours!
I had a phone call from the hospital confirming my knee operation on 21st February. I’m just waiting for a pre-op appointment.
Wee Lucy decided to go back to ice skating and the second time she went she fell and sprained her arm. Poor little thing. 
Amelia has another figure skating competition on Monday in Blackburn we are hoping to see her skate but we have choir at 2pm and Sue said we must all be there! 
That’s it for today!
Goodnight Blippers! :-DX

PS Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my Blipversary! I made it to the popular page! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.