WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Tortoise?

This weird stone is at the end of our road under the fir tree that is always decorated at Christmas. We’ve never noticed it before, I wonder how it ended up looking like a tortoise?
We had a lovely chilled day today.
First we took Bella walkies the. when we came back we got our paints out and had an arty day. 
I was following a tutorial on Youtube by a girl with a lovely calming voice.
https://youtu.be/jm5EcskyJ7o?si=mU0fhj-fHKRf6LjM
She was showing how to use gouache which I have been wanting to do for a while. I did a strawberry - extra.
I was listening to podcasts and also choir recordings whilst painting.
I persuaded Frank to follow the tutorial too - he doesn’t normally like to be shown how to draw or paint - preferring to find his own way but he did it and really enjoyed himself.
1st February and no rain today!

Hope you had a good day too. 

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.