Caravans and Motorhomes

After a reasonable sleep Mr PHL felt much better this morning but has vowed to steer clear of lobster in future.

A quick coffee and croissant and we headed off to the Scottish caravan show at the SEC. I decided to sign up for a free taster session in caravan manoeuvring and was lucky enough to be the first participant and blagged an extra 10 minutes practise time. It took me a few minutes but I’m a little more confident that should we be in possession of a new caravan anytime soon, that I’d comfortable reversing the van.

The show was interesting and as Mr PHL had done his research we sort of knew which caravan we wanted to look at. Unfortunately none of the dealers had brought one, but there is a dealership in Wishaw with 2 of the models we might like in stock so we’re heading there at the weekend.

Home via the supermarket and enough time to look through the TinyTuesday entries before collecting Phin from daycare.

Why am I always running behind with journals? Hoping to catch up tomorrow as I have no plans to leave the house!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. I was taken with Mr PHL’s certification as a second lieutenant (which hangs in our downstairs loo) and did a wee bit of Robbie exposure on it.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.