Paris

Today's dog walk was dull, and the weather continued that way, so it's an EB of the Lego kit that I finished last night. A and K brought it back from their trip to London, and it's quite cute. The scale is very small for what it's trying to represent so, as usual, the judgment has to be how well things are modelled with so few pieces. The Grand Palais was the cleverest, and the Tour Montparnasse the most stylish. The Tour Eiffel wasn't bad, but the alternative is the big kit - at £550!

At work the student workshop went well and, after one postponed supervision meeting, one short and one cancelled, I had a big gap in the day to get on with programming. Mid-afternoon I had an hour's chat with И, with both of us admitting to a lack of progress, but it was good to talk.

Back home, A was out with Django, and soon disappeared to spend the evening with a friend, so I had the chance to cook for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.