LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Work…

This is work for me. It couldn’t be less like work if it tried! I love my job and I love this woman. She’s so much fun to hang out with it feels so far removed from a ‘job’ it’s quite remarkable.

Today we started to prepare for our stall at the vintage market and we filled three boxes and a suitcase with all manner of trinkets. We priced everything and added a quid on so people can haggle. I had to try hard not to earmark things that need to come and live in my house but I know full well that come market day I’m going to be splashing my cash on a few of her bits and bobs.

I fixed a light while I was there and made a valiant attempt to change her loo seat as her current one has split and - in her words - it keeps nipping her arse! Unfortunately one side is screwed on so tight that I had to admit defeat. Fortunately, one of her manly helpers is popping in tomorrow so she’s going to ask him to remove the other one and finish the job. I really can’t tell you how disappointing it is to admit that sometimes you do actuality need a bloke!

Moira has an inordinate number of hats so she’s decided to put some of them on the stall. This one included.

Now I’m home and looking round my flat for stuff I can sell! Maybe it’s time to be ruthless and get shot of some of my stuff that’s gathering dust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.