LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Hell yes…

Today I met Moira’s tax accountant for a coffee to chat through all of her projects. I feel much better having done that and I think I made a good impression. She called me after and said he thought I was fabulous! We made plans to go visit her little flat in Haddington on Sunday and see if we can’t stick a rocket up the estate agent!

After that I met my upholstery teacher (now my friend!) Victoria in town to collect her sofa from the Scottish Art place on George Street and drive it down to Netherbyres where it fits in perfectly and Sarah and Mike are delighted with it. I love it when a plan comes together.

In the meantime, I’ve just had a call with a lovely lady about a wee job she needs help with. I’ve sort of avoided corporate gigs but actually it’ll do me good to keep my hand in so that’s all very positive and I’m meeting her for coffee next week.

Now Victoria and I are going to dump the van and swap it for Friday wine! Hurrah!

#winningatlife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.