Can-Doo

I was out today on a bird watching trip with Stella2 and her husband. It’s a while since I have managed to do one of these winter trips as we spend a fair amount of each winter out of the U.K. We were lucky with the weather mostly cloudy, a little rain, a glimpse of the sun but relatively mild and no wind so I managed to stay on top most of the three hour trip. We saw all the local wintering birds, cormorants, shags, various gulls, curlew, oystercatchers, Brent and Canada geese, grey heron, bar and black tailed godwit, red and green shanks,, dunlin, knot, mallard, teal, wigeon, red breasted mergánsa, shell duck, little egret, a single kingfisher, at a distance, golden plover and my favourite, the avocets, which I haven’t seen for a few years. We also saw both grey and common seals. This one was not concerned about us at all. A great day out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.