Poking through the ice

No theme for Abstract Thursday today, so I took a photo of one of G's footprints in the icy slush and played around with it a bit. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT. The snow is slowly melting at our place and will likely be gone soon. There isn't any left at lower elevations.
My cousin and fellow blipper DoogieVanIsle called this morning, so we had a good catch up. Always fun to chat with him. The I had a really good walk, went a bit further than usual. It was around 2 C, a perfect temperature, and it didn't take long for me to warm up. I noticed the colours in the sky, couldn't quite capture them. The sun was behind high clouds but was still visible as a colourless circle. Nice to have it appear briefly before the rains arrive. I added an extra of the sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.