The first .....

..... film blip.

Here is the first photo taken on my grans camera that I blipped yesterday. The film had 8 exposures on it and this is the most out of focus and badly cropped, but for all it's technical problems it's the one I like the most. I had to scan the print on an old scanner ( don't go large, you'll see all the dust on my scanner bed ).

I had a busy day at work and when I got home decided to load the film in to my Gran's old camera and try taking a few shots in different lighting conditions. Just as I finished loading the film. Ken, an ex work colleauge called around for a catch up, he went in to my front garden with me to pose for a photo and closed my front door behind him, unfortunately my house keys were still in the house. Luckily I know how to break in to my own house without causing any damage.

Whilst I was locked out I took a photo of Ken, a couple of Ali ( she wasn't wearing anything under the coat ) and a photo of Mr M with his dog Eban. On Tuesday I finished the film off in Leeds before dropping it in for developing. The scans I got back from the processors are low res, but I've added them all to a Flickr set here. Although it's not the best quality, today's blip is .....


..... The first film blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.