Onwards

Candlemas looks much too explicitly a Christian festival for me to suggest that blipping a candle somehow has something to do with it. It is a bit of a last resort, as the picture I thought I had in the bag turned out to be completely blurred when I looked at it in the evening. Luckily we were out for dinner, so I snapped a photograph of the candle on the table as a quick substitute.

A very long day of interviews, with hopefully a satisfactory outcome. Mr A and I missed the thing we were signed up for at the Talbot Rice Gallery because it went on so long, so we headed straight to The Outside for something to eat before getting a bus home. The weirdly high temperatures didn't translate into a comfortable experience outdoors as it was windy and the windy itself was quite snell and cold. Indoors, though, you could tell, as the flat was pretty warm despite not having been heated in the evening at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.