Grey sea and sky

A productive day of working at home. I caught up with quite a few things. I also headed to Porty in the afternoon to take care of my tooth. Well, to find out that things are pretty much as I thought they are, so there will be some unpleasantness to come. Getting to Porty and back on the electric bike is just a breeze (despite the wind in my face on the way back). Getting the bike insured reduced my stress levels about parking it outside the dentist (albeit with the battery removed).

I managed to sort out one very pleasant thing, though, so that made me happy.

In the evening, we watched the third of the series of Ken Burns' documentaries about the US and the Holocaust. Harrowing, but instructive. I expected to fall asleep, but I didn't.

On Facebook, I just saw - as a post pushed in to my timeline - a Telegraph journalist posting on a Hebden Bridge forum asking the members of the group to tell him what they and their friends were planning to do to mark watching the last of the present (the last?) series of Happy Valley. Is that what passes for journalism these days? Some very good answers.... I wonder if some of them will be printed, and whether the Telegraph newspaper and its readers will realise they are being scoffed at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.