In memory …

….. ….. ….. of Christchurch. I’ve blipped this daisy before, when I was living in Christchurch. I’d helped myself to a slip of some daisies growing near an abandoned house in the CBD, after the ‘22 quakes. By the time I shifted there were several plants growing on the bank above the drive; my Christchurch Earthquake Memorial. So I’ve now got a couple growing here in Arrowtown.

It’s been another hot day and muggy too. I’ve had a headache for a couple of days and it’s a relief that it’s now lifted. I think I probably ate something that’s not on a low histamine diet list. Possibly banana!

I made some pesto today, mainly from rocket and basil in my garden, plus some other greens. I used almonds instead of Parmesan cheese. I’d been concerned that the rocket has gone to seed but it all turned out ok.

So Missy didn’t get a walk until this evening when the sun had gone and it was cool. The freshness was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.