Calm and peaceful …

….. ….. ….. down by the Arrow River this morning.
Missy & I left early, to beat the heat. The sun hadn’t even reached where the car was parked by the time we finished walking the river loop. So we were walking in the early freshness and it was quite chilly! Not a problem, we had a super walk. My headache had all gone Thank goodness.

A friend had invited me to meet her at the Remarkables Market so I headed in there after breakfast, and enjoyed catching up with B.
It’s an intriguing market with many and varied stalls; fascinating. I brought a little succulent home, with a pot I’ve had for years ready and waiting.
30° here at home today. There are rumblings that this hot dry weather might continue till the end of March. I hate to think what the countryside will look like by then; drought conditions no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.