Gartmorn Dam

The first February reservoir for the 30 Reservoir Challenge is lovely Gartmorn Dam. I've blipped it many times in the past. It's an easy 3 mile circuit on reasonable paths. It's also flat as a pancake. The disappointing thing is that the cafe has closed. It was always good for a coffee at the end of the walk. I don't know why is stopped trading as there are lots of potential customers. There is a nice farm shop nearby so we went there. I had a  scone. Reassuringly gluten free i.e. it fell to pieces but it was tasty.

Got a good start on garden tidying yesterday and plan more of the same this afternoon. It's great to see so much coming back to life.

This evening I'm going out with my local friends for a meal. There will be 11 or 12 of us I think. We're going to a Thai restaurant. I never cook Thai food myself but I  really enjoy the flavours so I'm looking forward to both the food and the chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.