Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Crocuses

The painters finished this morning and after they left I went to clean up after them but there was nothing to do as they had cleaned up very well. Good to have workmen like that! 

Xena's eye have been looking a bit red for the past two days - I thought it was pink eye/conjunctivitis which she has had previously, but as I realised today it's mainly the rims of both eyes that are red and a bit puffy, not the eyeball that is red, so it cannot be pink eye and is more likely an allergic reaction to something. I made a vet appointment and the vet confirmed what I had thought and so prescribed an antihistamine for her and we will see how that goes. Interestingly dogs are usually prescribed the human antihistamine Piriton, and there is only one antihistamine that is especially for dogs but it's quite strong - anyway the vet decided to give her the stronger stuff so hopefully it will work. We cannot work out what has caused the allergic reaction - if it is that - as she has not been anywhere different or eaten anything unusual.

On the way back from the vet I stopped off at a place I know that usually has lovely snowdrops and crocuses, but there were no snowdrops, only crocuses, so I took some photos of them in the sunlight.

Gavin is now home from his few days away, so it will be a quiet night at home tonight, I am making an easy salmon supper and I want to watch a movie on TV. I may watch Aftersun with Paul Mescal, that's the movie for which he received a Best Actor Oscar nomination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.