Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tall trees

It was another lovely day today - this run of good weather surely cannot last? I was meant to go to a photography coffee morning at the social club today but it would have been such a rush to get there in time after fitting in Xena's morning walk, so I decided to rather enjoy my morning walk and not go to it. I find that since lockdown I am not as enthusiastic about going out to some places, I find it's easier to do less things. I was also going to visit RHS Wisley to see the snowdrops but I felt the same about that. Before lockdown I was always out and about but now I feel quite lazy about doing some things and am selective as to where I go.

The common was looking beautiful in the light this morning, and I always admire these tall pines there.

I was very sad to hear that blipper Jenny died last night. It's a bit strange as last night I was thinking about her so much, I even sent a message to Anne (Black Tulip) asking if she had heard about her. I admit I was a little spooked when I heard today that she had died last night. She was an incredibly brave woman and so admirably positive after she got her terminal cancer diagnosis. RIP Jenny.

I am reading a book by Jonathan Franzen called Crossroads, it is the first time I have read his work, he is considered a rather controversial Great American Novelist. At 592 pages it is quite long, a little wordy, but so far I am enjoying it very much and it did made me question why I have not read his work before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.