The Way I See Things

By JDO

Profile

I recently decided - reluctantly - that after six and a half years of zooming around in the MX-5, it was time I changed it for something more sensible. Today R and I went to Stratford to start this process, about which I'll refrain from moaning because I know we're lucky to be in a position to do it. But an early test drive managed to spin itself out into a day that was mostly consumed by car discussions, so my time and opportunity for photography was limited. Luckily this black-headed gull, which was sitting on the lock wall where the Bancroft Basin in Stratford merges with the river Avon, obliged me with a profile shot. R has chosen it because he loves the feather detail on its head; I like it because its expression is about as thoughtful as my own.

I'm not sure whether I've mentioned this before, but we're currently watching Kleo on Netflix, and I recommend it. It bears a superficial resemblance to Killing Eve, but I think it's much more interesting than that. Episode 7, which we watched this evening, had me literally on the edge of my seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.