The Way I See Things

By JDO

Irritable

I decided to give myself a break from the owls today, or maybe to give them a break from me. Either way, I used some of the time to perform a little Domestic Goddesshood, making a batch of Seville orange marmalade and preserving some garlic. R and I then went to Stratford for lunch. I'd hoped to spot either an interesting bird, or a bird doing something interesting, but sadly neither was forthcoming. Luckily a Mute Swan busking is always reasonably photogenic.

This evening we began streaming the first series of Arctic Circle (Channel 4) - which is just the kind of noirish Scandinonsense Saturday nights, red wine and smoked almonds were invented for. 7/10; recommended.

By the way, on the subject of owls, I'm grateful to everyone who's been so nice about Friday's shortie and propelled it to the front page of Pops. I'm very pleased that so many of you liked one or both of those photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.