Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

It's that cat again!

The days seem to be flying by just now. This morning I had the pleasure of welcoming our new cleaner. We've decided that the only way this house is ever going to get dusted is if somebody else does it and while they are doing that they might as well do the hoovering and the floors and lots of other things too! Hooray!
Next on my to do list was a hairdo. My hair is now back to its very unnatural platinum blonde too!
Home in time to see Ali and Josie who had just been for Josie's first swimming lesson and she loved it! I feared she might get upset as she's slightly old to go for the first time but apparently not. After lunch, mum and daughter fell sound asleep - one of them was in a cot.
Food talk! We had cauliflower cheese with boiled ham and chips for dinner tonight, one of my favourite combinations. Just to ring the changes and live dangerously, we sometimes have beetroot instead of cauliflower cheese. Talk about life in the fast lane! Perfect comfort food.
Tonight was our third evening of bridge this week, I'm making up for going away for a month I think. Different group of friends each night, we won.
I've decided to take two smaller cases to India with me, a little more awkward, but only until they are checked in at airports, probably easier in the long run though. Decisions decisions! I always try to take a hard plastic case with a combination lock as it provides a safe place to lock the irreplaceable valuables, passports etc.
I'll be repacking tomorrow!
This is one of Cleo's favourite warm spots under the radiator. She doesn't seem to mind the shoes, sometimes she can be very hard to find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.