Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Stress cooking

I've realised that when anything is going on that's causing me angst, I head for the kitchen.
today's collection is my first batch of marmalade and a banana loaf. I'm particularly pleased with the banana loaf as I not very good at them. This time I just messed around with the recipe and added sultana and walnuts and it's turned out beautifully. The marmalade is set too. I also made a batch of oatcakes ready for Colin coming home later in the day. They are his favourites.
Thank you for all the kind words, hearts and stars yesterday on the death of my mother in law. She had a good life and I'd like to go with as little fuss as she did, when it's my time.
I got my phone back today and decided I'd go back to Currys for additional support in setting it up from the backup on the cloud. I got the trainee. When people don't know what to do, why can't they just say so instead of blundering on getting more and more things wrong. I've got duplicate folders, missing apps and all sorts. I'm hoping that the back ups are still intact on the cloud. I'm going to go back tomorrow when the more experienced staff are around. I think the whole thing is going to need to be reset. Aargh!
The Art Galleries had an extra art quiz yesterday in conjunction with the printmaking exhibiting. Here is the link. I got 7.

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/MKSfW8yn?fbclid=IwAR2Jlv3119RNm-DOFNVL55yCvSTBxaVAWjHc7v_C0I2dtHsQB5sA3Wf8awA&typeform-source=lm.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.