Forgetful

I am increasingly forgetful.

My glasses, phone and keys are the most often misplaced items.  I have been unable to locate the charger for my Garmin for weeks.

I make a coffee, take one to Mr RIU and then return to my desk, forgetting  my own.

Tonight I left the house carrying a gift for my friend.  I went back inside to grab some cash and left the house again without the gift. Fortunately MrRIU noticed and sent me back before I got into the car.

We had a lovely evening although, like the last time we ate out with friends,  the service was incredibly slow.  The food was Ok but the tables were wobbly and very sticky.  The table of 8 that were seated behind us commented on the sticky surface and the waitress was very dismissive.  They waited for 2 hours for their food.

We didnt complain but will not go there again in the near future. 

I sit somewhat uncomfortably with my poor memory and aversion to confrontation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.