Again and Again

By Ripitup

Mini adventure

I spotted that Rolls Royce have an office in Heybridge.  Completely irrelevant ro my story but there signage along with the 'brasserie and cocktail lounge' one entertained me whilst I waited for my pick up.

Emma was down from Durham for the weekend and at our next pickup we had Adele and her little legs sit in the middle of us for the 90 minute drive to The Isle of Sheppey and The Leas parkrun.

Parking outside a scruffy looking house, we made our way down to the seafront where there was a variety of gym equipment to entertain us until the start.

Emma had a last minute dash to beat me to the finish.  We had breakfast at a nearby cafe before the journey home, during which we ate chocolate that Carol left us last week and flapjacks from Jim.

A burst pipe and traffic lights had caused slow moving traffic in Heybridge upon our return.  I jumped out and added another half mile to my steps.

Once hone I had time for a quick shower and tea before cutting Mrrius hair with the clippers and heading back to the traffic to drop him at the pub.  

Then it was on to Goldhanger where I collected Pa and we visited Perrywoods for plug plants for our hanging baskets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.