Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Walkin’ the dog

on wide low tide beach
all waves crash and a dog runs
a human follows

A later start on Friday, which should be my regimen in the weeks to come, meant I had time for beach/waves/people/dogs watching and, of course, photography before being wheeled to my PT session. We’re still at the assessment phase, but it does require some effort!

Then 20 minutes of assisted biking (I stay in my wheelchair) to get the muscles going.

Back to my room for lunch (we can’t have our meals in the dining room because of Covid restrictions) then to another PT session, this time for my upper body (arms and torso).

A short break then on to my ergotherapy session where we started my assessment.

Starting next week, I’ll also have a seated sports session, once again to regain muscle in my upper body (passing balls, shooting a blowpipe etc.) right after ergotherapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.