Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Six Nations season is open!

my first saturday
watching rugby from my bed
after some good news

In the morning, I went downstairs to have a coffee and chat with other patients and one of the activities leaders, Sylvie.

We got to talking about my previous stay and my Patients’ Hands photo project which was exhibited here (https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2913411539421629540). She suggested it could be shown again if I brought the photos back, after I told her that this time, I would like to take photos of the hands of the people who work here. There is such a variety of occupations here that it should be interesting: doctors, nurses and aids, physical therapists, psychologists, speech therapists, occupational therapists, cooks, janitors…

Sylvie was very enthusiastic and said that she would write an email to the centre’s manager to ask for her authorisation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.