Legacy

By Legacy

Rescued

Two battered little raffia squirrels, once happily living outdoors in a pot of fake  (because deer eat any live plant) flowers, were relocated by a fierce windstorm late this afternoon and almost lost forever.   I set out to retrieve them on less than firm footing, fully aware that I just returned yesterday from the emergency room having fallen on my face because my balance is out of commission.  Real squirrels have done some damage to these little guys on a number of occasions for reasons of their own and I've had to go find them more than once where the "real" squirrels put them.  They're safe now, in the house, and unless Lizzie takes a dislike to them, they'll live the rest of their days safely inside in a potted plant.  

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.