Legacy

By Legacy

Meet Delaney Jaycee O'Brien

My first great-granddaughter, born barely 24 hours ago.  She seems so tiny to me but I'm told she weighed in at 8.5 pounds.  She's just adorable.  Mom is doing better than fine and it's hard to believe that she spent most of yesterday in labor.  Dad is so far up in the clouds that he can barely speak. 

 It would seem that I've picked the worst possible time to move to Indiana but I guess I'm not the only great-grandma to communicate by Zoom or some such method.  She'll barely be nine weeks old when I leave so it takes a bit of the joy out of the event for me to think of leaving her and missing out on her progress.  

I have a few more pictures to back-blip and I'll get to those next week so I can catch up as much as possible.  I'm busy packing and sorting, etc..  Never a pleasant undertaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.