HelHSS

By HelHSS

Carmen Curlers

Do any of you remember or know The factory Carmen Curlers' electric hair curlers from the 60s?

I've been watching the Danish television series "Carmen Curlers" from 2021. Later today it will be the last episode. The drama series is loosely based on the career of Danish thermal roller manufacturer Arne Bybjerg and the history of his company, which has grown to become Denmark's largest in terms of number of employees.

In reality orders rolled in from all over Europe and the US, and the time of the factory’s peak-production was the year 1969.

I couldn't resist sharing a related old photo of mine (I took the photo of a PC display, it explains visible pixels). The photo is taken in the summer 1970, I think, and it's of me at the age of 7. My mother had bought the hot curlers and let us children try them by doing us hairdos. I think the curlers were very well working:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.