What a Tangled Web ...

..Maggie weaves..

It must have been the novelty of a ball of wool actually being knitted. She has never bothered with balls of wool sitting on the coffee table, but, this one had dangling bits hanging from it and they were moving! She caught me unawares..and before I knew it, she was wrapped up in yarn. 

The photo was taken before she managed to lasso herself around the neck and take off.. dragging my knitting along with her! I should not have paused to take the picture, as it gave her a head start on me, and when I did catch up, she would NOT allow me to unravel her..Finally her own contortions managed to loosen the hangman's loop and I was able to slip it off and over her back and tail.. Whew...cat saved..only 8 lives left...

Weather-wise, the cold front moved in as was forecast and temps went down to minus 20C..not a day for strolling on beaches in search of blips; hence, the cat. 

My art class tonight was down to two from three participants..perhaps because of the cold? The instructor was better organized this time - he knew he had a class which helped.! I am still not sure though how much help the class will be for what I want to learn...but my hopes are up..

Confession: Embarrassing as this is, I cannot help but admit to it...The instructor mentioned to me that, for what I hope to learn, an artist to google for ideas would be Claudia Nice...so I did when I got home..and yes..she seemed to offer techniques I want to learn! Yay! What a discovery! And I noted that she had written books....Oh yes, must get one...But then, hmmm..the cover of one of them looked rather familiar... oh no....Oh yes! I knew I had seen it somewhere....and there it was sitting on my watercolour painting book shelf -  the shelf I see every day, right in front of me whilst sipping my coffee, petting the cat, reading novels... the perfect book for me - a book I could have been studying and learning from all these years.. but no, there it was, unread, lounging upon the shelf along with a whole slew of other reference and instruction books that perhaps I should actually read? So, does that not speak volumes about my initiative and good intentions to improve my "art"?...just how serious am I about doing that? 

I am definitely good at wishing to be better.. but not necessarily at doing anything about it! And, my art lesson of the day? It ain't gonna happen unless I change that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.