Polar Plunge!

En route home from an appointment this morning, I stopped by the conservation area for a quick look - and I mean quick..the paths were icy and the wind was cold...not a great day to check out the wildlife - not a deer in sight, not a wild turkey, and very few birds! ..until I got to the water's edge. And there they were..the hardy ducks..ducks lounging on ice...ducks with a few courageous Canada geese companions doing what seems to be trendy these days - diving into frigid waters! Brrrrr.

And colder temps are coming...There is a Cold Alert for tomorrow...

Later, my friend Elaine and I braved the elements and drove north to our friend Sandy's town to attend her library's Tea and Books book afternoon book talk..and came back with 4 book titles to consider for book club...It seems that one thing we will never run out of is book recommendations! 

So many books, so little time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.