C'mon Coda!!

I tock Coda to a rockpool today. it was low tide but there was a gully she could play in. I had a stick for her to catch, but throwing it into the Easterly wind proved a problem. When we left to go back up the cliff path, she found the huge stick in the photo, and wanted me to throw it for her...really? it was long and heavy, so I declined and started walking home. She insisted on trying to get it up the narrow path - of course it was catching on all the bushes, so she eventually gave up! She does make me laugh.
The wind blew non stop later today - it was a horrible day. I don't enjoy the strong wind, and my container plants are suffering.
I played Canasta this afternoon which I thoroughly enjoyed. It's also a good catch up on what is going on in the village!!
The extra is a jelly fish that had been washed up onto the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.