North across the Howe,

I must give up jigsaws. I become obsessed so this one is the last although there is a thousand piece one I got as a present which I may try but not any time soon. Got all my usual Saturday chores done plus my exercises and tidied up my trolley. I bought it when my hip was so bad I needed a zimmer frame upstairs and the trolley downstairs to get around. Now it's used for drinks and snacks and the bottom shelf for my diary and house admin stuff.  Needless to say that shelf gets very cluttered so I gave it a good clear out.  Went round to photograph the Palace aconites but the back gate was closed. Maybe next week it will be open.  I was parked in the tennis club car park so took some photos there while there was a gleam of sun. Mostly it's been overcast with showers. Someone in the club must be keen on topiary. It looked very neat. Veda phoned so we're meeting for lunch tomorrow but on Monday I need to start doing some work. I think I keep saying that, but there comes a time when talk isn't enough.  There has to be a bit of action.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.