The Cromwell Tree.

   I met Veda today in Bridge of Earn for lunch which took us from noon until three o'clock we had so much catching up to do. We belatedly exchanged calendars.  Veda's had some beautiful photos and made me realise how restricted my photography has become.  By the time we left the sun had gone and I needed a blip so opted for the Cromwell tree. This ancient Spanish chestnut tree was planted on the day that Perth surrendered to Oliver Cromwell – 3rd August 1651 and is now 369 years old. Parts of it are still alive although the top is now dead. It's a favourite with photographers and I've seen some great images but never managed one myself. Dawn is supposed to be a good time which maybe explains why. I'm definitely not a morning person but, you never know.  Maybe one day .............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.