If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Blue Tit ( Cyanistes caeruleus )

Not the most inspiring blip but it fits in well with what I want to record.

A couple of years ago we bought a nest box with built in camera.  Sadly that first season no birds chose to nest.  By the second season, the camera had stopped working.  I contacted, well I tried to contact the firm but they had gone out of business, I can't get out of my head that my problem and theirs were probably connected.  Sell poor quality and things go wrong.

This year we have decided to treat ourselves to a new camera.  This time from a well chosen firm with a good reputation and long standing history.  Earlier in the week I got it fitted and working.  I am still finding my way around the software but one advantage has shown up already, I can view the nest box camera from anywhere, provided I have internet access.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.