Treehouse

Ooh!  A serious treehouse. It looks like it's made from timber harvested on site.  Wouldn't it be cool to climb up these stairs to hunker down under a blanket with a pot of hot cocoa or coffee (or both) and a good book?  Or maybe an artsy craft project?  I used to want a little place like this in the woods to read and write, write, write, without the steps.  After spending time with my friend JC yesterday, (she's also my former journaling teacher and fellow poet), I thought about picking up my pen again today.  But no!  The morning exercise with CC and the errands afterwards found me dozing in my recliner instead.  It was 14F or 1F with wind chill.  That tends to take some energy out of me.  Maybe tomorrow...probably not. 

I'm recalling the treehouse we had in the back yard in Lexington, KY when we lived there for two years as kids.  It was very basic, but fun to go up there and get away from the rest of the noisy family of 7.  We had to be careful not to get splinters from the plywood floor.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.