Here and Now

By Mole

Painting Double Decker Falls

Today felt like a warm spring day, even though it was only 42F / 5C degrees.  We rarely get days like this in this around here in early February.

This morning I did a TA shift with KL at Acacia Reservation.  The sun was out and the park was very full of people and dogs.  I ran into a crowd of folks I knew and then a couple more...that's a first.

This afternoon Mr M and I took a stroll on the asphalt path above Squaw Rock (extra).  It was so good to be out in the woods with him.  Again, lots of folks and their pups were enjoying the sunshine at South Chagrin Reservation.  We saw this man painting below the falls.  I couldn't manage to blip any of the people fishing without taking the stairs down and leaving Mr M behind.  He drove us to and from the park (nearby) and did great!  His first time driving in over 4 months.  He's still not sure he's ready to drive in normal traffic though.  I'm glad to be his chauffeur as long as he needs me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.