Callender House

Followed mum and dad to Falkirk today to go orienteering (no I'm not about to reprise my orienteering career, though I can still read the map apparently).   I had a wander round Callander House and park whilst they did the running through brambles thing.  Got some confused looks from people who thought I was my sister but not quite. 

Callender park was lovely, there was a small flock of Goldeneye as well as some sociable gooseanders who posed beautifully for me to blip them.  There's a bit on the Antonine wall going through the park which also gives an interesting view of the Kelpies. 

The park was also being used for an endurance running event, where participants did as many 4 mile laps around the grounds and woods as they could in 7 hours.  There were some pretty tired looking runners come lunchtime.

Afternoon wee trip to the Kelpies and that's the day.  Bet there's lots of sunset blips tonight because it was a cracker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.